MentorInnen

Prof. Dr. Dina Grohmann and Dr. Harald Huber are co-founders of Microbify GmbH. Together with Prof. Dr. Karl Otto Stetter they are active in an advisory capacity.

 

Prof. Dr. Dina Grohmann has been head of the Department of Microbiology and the Archaea Centre at the University of Regensburg since 2019. She supports the company with her scientific expertise on the biology of archaea. The Chair of Microbiology has been proven in the cultivation and characterization of anaerobic microorganisms for decades, so Dina Grohmann also supports the company with her worldwide contacts to leading experts in this field.

 

Dr. Harald Huber brings almost 40 years of experience, as well as industry-relevant contacts and experience with industrial projects. In addition, he was instrumental in establishing the Regensburg Archaea Centre with biotechnical center and the culture collection comprising over 2,600 microorganisms.

 

Prof. Dr. Karl Otto Stetter is a pioneer in the research of extremophilic microorganisms and founder of the Regensburg Archaea Centre. In 1988 he received the Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize for his outstanding scientific achievements and in 2003 the Leeuwenhoek Medal of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Sciences, awarded only every ten years.

MentorInnen

Prof. Dr. Dina Grohmann und Dr. Harald Huber sind Mitbegründer der Microbify GmbH. Zusammen mit Prof. Dr. Karl Otto Stetter sind sie in beratender Funktion tätig. 

Prof. Dr. Dina Grohmann leitet seit 2019 den Lehrstuhl für Mikrobiologie und das Archaeenzentrum der Universität Regensburg. Sie unterstützt das Unternehmen durch ihre wissenschaftliche Expertise zur Biologie der Archaeen. Der Lehrstuhl für Mikrobiologie ist seit Jahrzehnten ausgewiesen in der Kultivierung und Charakterisierung anaerober Mikroorganismen, sodass Dina Grohmann die Firma auch mit ihren weltweiten Kontakten zu führenden Experten auf diesem Gebiet unterstützt. 

 

Dr. Harald Huber bringt fast 40 Jahre Erfahrung, sowie branchenrelevante Kontakte und Erfahrung mit Industrieprojekten mit. Darüber hinaus war er maßgeblich am Aufbau des Regensburger Archaeenzentrums mit Biotechnikum und der über 2600 Mikroorganismen umfassenden Kulturensammlung beteiligt. 

Prof. Dr. Karl Otto Stetter ist Vorreiter in der Erforschung extremophiler Mikroorganismen und Begründer des Archaeen-zentrums Regensburg. 1988 erhielt er für seine herausragenden wissenschaftlichen Leistungen den Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz-Preis und 2003 die Leeuwenhoek Medaille der Königlich Niederländischen Akademie der Wissenschaften, die nur alle zehn Jahre vergeben wurde.